And another drama is out to keep me restless!

After this year’s Best Love and 49 Days, I’ve kind of taken a breather from watching dramas (even though I did a very, very quick skim through Happy Together two weeks back) because of a couple of reasons… which really all boil down to lack of time and energy. I’ve downloaded movies, yes… but they’re just a measly two hours long compared to the 16-hour stretch I have to make when watching a drama. (It doesn’t help that I’m impatient and easily hooked and might want to do a marathon, work and schedule be damned.)

So anyway, my drama list continues to grow every few weeks. I’ve been wanting to see Chuno for the longest time now, and I’ve also had my eyes set on City Hunter (since a friend recommended it), Spy Myungwol (I intended to watch it even before the entire issue with Han Yeseul happened), and Tree With Deep Roots (because OMG how can I NOT watch a Jang Hyuk drama?) among other, recent dramas buuuuuuut unfortunately, I haven’t done anything yet to begin a drama-viewing marathon so far. Today, Korea adds one more drama to this sad list of mine… and it’s title is Padam Padam.

Reason’s simple: JUNG WOOSUNG.

Padam Padam is a cable fantasy-melo drama which involves a man (Jung Woosung) who’s been sent to prison wrongfully and his guardian angel (Kim Bum)—and apparently, he is a real angel, not just an angel in the figurative sense of the word. Also casted is Han Jimin, who will be playing Woosung’s love interest in this drama. It’s airing in Korea on the 5th of December, and I’m really, seriously hoping Padam Padam will be better than Athena: Goddess of War with regards to the storyline, because damn… that was one heck of a waste of very talented (and good-looking) people.

Drama posters are out as well, by the way. Check them out here.

Leave a comment