Korean artists for "I Am a Good Downloader" Campaign 2012.

Yunho and Co. are “Good Downloaders”

One of Yunho’s activities last week included a photo shoot and video filming for a campaign called “I Am a Good Downloader,” which teamed him up with actors and fellow artists like 2PM’s Nickhun, Wondergirls’ Sohee, f(x)’s Sulli, Yoon Dohyun, actress Lee Minjung and actors Ahn Sungki and Jang Hyuk (!!!). The campaign will be addressing the problem of illegal downloads, and apparently this isn’t the first time that the K-Entertainment industry has done this either, since I found some articles and videos on it from 2009 as well.

Here’s a news clip that featured what went on behind-the-scenes:

Korean artists for "I Am a Good Downloader" Campaign 2012.

Korean artists for "I Am a Good Downloader" Campaign 2012.

An interesting thing about this campaign shoot is that they had this little Q&A thing which aired in SBS One Night Entertainment (not sure this is the exact title of the show). Check out Yunho’s cut (unsubbed yet, sadly) below:

There are some rough translations and news articles that came out regarding this video though, one of them being about Yunho not having a girlfriend at the moment. Yoon Dohyun asked him something along the lines of “When do you feel like you want to have a girlfriend the most?” and Yunho replied with “When I’m sick.”

Collective awwwwwwww. I’m pretty sure the queue of women wanting to take care of you could circle around the world a couple of times and even reach Pluto and back again, Yunho. You’ll see me there, too.

The second article that came out is about Yunho wanting to act with Jang Hyuk, which kind of gave me a mini (good) heart attack the moment I figured it out. OHMYGODYUNHO YES EXCELLENT CHOICE! I have to say, though, you’re going to have to improve on those acting skills to be able to take on Jang Hyuk because man, HE IS GOING TO EAT YOU ALIVE acting-wise. The man is a monster. But anyway… Jang Hyuk and Yunho sitting together (you can see that somewhere in the clip and on some other clips floating around Youtube) just makes my fangirl heart happy. Talk about epic fandom collisions. ♥ Now all we need is Jang Hyuk’s Windstruck leading lady and Yunho to meet, and my fangirl life would be practically complete.

Come on K-gods, you can make that happen, can’t you?

Leave a comment